Safe Restart Agreement Saskatchewan

The Government of Canada will provide $700 million to support the capacity of health systems to respond to a possible future wave of COVID-19. An additional $500 million will cover immediate needs and gaps in assistance and protection for people facing mental health, drug or homelessness challenges. This investment will help ensure the safety and health of Canadians with the health benefits they need. WATCH: Saskatchewan Prime Minister Scott Moe reacts to the “safe reboot” agreement with the federal government Prime Minister Justin Trudeau today shared details of the Safe Restart Agreement`s investments. This will continue to provide support to Canadians, as we will certainly rebuild our economy and build a stronger Canada. This investment will help address the key priorities that Canadian Prime Ministers have agreed to relaunch Canada`s economy safely over the next six to eight months. It will support measures to strengthen virus testing and monitoring to protect Canadians from a future epidemic and support the capacity of our health systems, including services for people with mental health problems. It will also help procure personal protective equipment to help our important workers and protect the most vulnerable, such as our seniors. “Fighting COVID-19 and revitalizing our economy safely requires a Team Canada approach. We will continue to work with the provinces and territories to keep Canadians safe and healthy, and build a stronger Canada.┬áDirect transfers are part of a comprehensive agreement to help these governments cover some of their budgetary expenditure over the next six to eight months as they reopen and prepare for a possible second wave of COVID-19. Mr.

Trudeau said workers cannot work if their children do not have secure custody and many cannot go to work if they do not have access to secure transit systems. Canadians receiving long-term care, home care and palliative care have an increased risk of more severe cases of COVID-19. As the economy recovers, it is important to continue to protect and help the elderly and to provide social and health support to other vulnerable groups. Saskatchewan`s municipal authorities will receive a total of $70 million in funding under the restart plan. The recipient list includes 16 cities, 147 cities, 250 villages, 41 holiday villages, 296 rural municipalities and 24 northern municipalities, as well as the Flin Flon Boundary Area and the Northern Saskatchewan Administration District. “We are optimistic that this agreement will recognize the financial crisis that municipalities are facing in this pandemic,” said the association`s president, Bill Karsten, a Halifax city councillor. This means that emergency assistance, clearly identified and quickly on municipal front lines, will enable us to maintain vital services and prepare for Canada`s economic recovery. The absence of your list is provincially managed public education.